New Ross & District Person of the Year

kindly sponsored by

Media Partners

New Ross Standard logo

This category is for the people of the district to honour an individual for their outstanding achievements and contributions made to life in their community. Nominations from all voluntary, education & business sectors are welcome.

WINNER IN 2016 Ms Anna Furlong


Previous winners included Ann Somers, Sean Reidy, Bettie-Marie Burger-Smit , Brian McMahon

Deadline for receipt of nominations has been extended to Friday 29th September 2017